The End of Running Year 2010

Well, the year 2010 was my best ever.  Since January:

  • Ran 3 100 milers (Rocky Raccoon, Cascade Crest, Bear)
  • PR’ed at Rocky Raccoon-21:21
  • Did a 152 mile run at the Cascade Lakes Relay
  • Directed my 1st race (Wild Idaho 50 Mile/Kilometer Endurance Run)
  • Got good grades (Dean’s List at NNU)
  • Crewed for Lorie Alexander at Badwater 135
  • Didn’t take out any student loans (my benefits and scholarships paid it all)
  • Promoted to Staff Sergeant
  • Accepted into the All-guard Marathon Team
  • Qualified for the Boston Marathon
  • Got engaged to Heidi Peck 🙂

The Lord was good to me this year.  Few people have ever had a life as good as I have it right now.  The Bear race report will come this week.

3 thoughts on “The End of Running Year 2010

  1. Congrats on a great year. I saw you Zeitgeitst-nice hair, but I was in the bathroom line and I never saw you again. Perhaps I’ll make it back to Boise for the Fat Ass run.

Leave a Reply

