->Lactic Acid<-

Training is finally starting to get up to par.  I’ve been running my legs off, with hopes of a sub 3:00 marathon at the Lincoln National Guard Marathon, as well as my last semester before graduating with my B.A. in Music Theory.  Hopefully I find a great job in today’s economy!  Also hopeful for a “w” at the inaugural Bryce 100.    But here are the stats:

Count: 28 Activities
Distance: 139.93 mi
Time: 23:23:33 h:m:s
Elevation Gain: 13,624 ft
Avg Speed: 5.9 mph
Avg HR: fast
Calories: 11,093 C
Avg Distance: 5.00 mi

I did 8x400m at a 77.78 average the other night, which is a new record for me.  Good racing coming ahead.  I wrote this little diddy Sunday night.

4 Comments

  1. You’re amazing Ben….all this with the good RD possibilities on the horizon. Watch out ultraworld, here comes Ben Blessing….AGAIN!

  2. BTW, are you playing that on the piano? Keyboard? I like the composition. It sounds contemplative and yet playful!

    • Actually, it’s my computer playing it. I’m not good enough yet. Definitely a favorite work of mine though.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,159 other followers